Disclosure: We are reader-supported. If you buy through links on our site, we may earn a small commission. Learn more.

Canceling your GoHighLevel subscription and closing your account can be a complex process.

You’ll have to click different buttons, fill out a form to request cancellation, and then even wait a few hours for the GoHighLevel support team to process the request.

In this guide, I’ll take you through the process of canceling your HighLevel account and show you other options to explore instead of getting rid of it.

  • Best value for sales & marketing teams
  • Combine funnels with sales CRM
  • Best sales and marketing automation 
  • We gave HighLevel 4.5/5 Stars

How To Cancel GoHighLevel Subscription?

There are reasons you might want to cancel your GoHighLevel subscription.

Maybe the CRM isn’t the right fit for your business or it’s just bad timing.

Here are the steps to cancel your HighLevel account:

  • Ensure you’re logged into the platform and are on Agency view. 
  • Go to Settings and then click on Billing.
  • You’ll be taken to the billing page and you’ll see your current HighLevel pricing plan. Under that, you’ll find a tiny text that reads: “To modify or cancel, please click here”.
  • Click the link in that text to change or cancel your HighLevel subscription.
  • A pop-up will appear on the screen asking you to modify your plan. Look at the bottom of the pop-up and click on Show More Options.
  • The option to cancel your subscription will appear. Click it and you'll be taken to a feedback request page that shows a video and a form on why you’re leaving.
  • Pick the reason that’s most appropriate to you on why you are canceling. Don’t want to reveal why? Select Others.
  • Another page will appear where you can scroll to the bottom and finally click the red Cancel Now button to shut down your account.
cancel gohighlevel

Once you click this button, your account is not immediately canceled.

A GoHighLevel team member will reach out to you with a confirmation mail before your account is fully canceled.

Typically, the inbox wait time for this confirmation is around 24 to 36 hours from the time of your cancellation request.

Ensure you request account cancellation many days before your payment due date so you don't get charged while waiting for a confirmation.

Is There A Refund After Canceling Your Account?

Unfortunately, this is not possible.

According to their terms of service, GoHighLevel does not offer refunds for partially used or unused subscriptions.

gohighlevel terms of service refunds

Alternatives Options to Canceling GoHighLevel Account

You don’t have to shut down your HighLevel account. There are other options you can consider instead of closing it permanently. 

If you are sitting on the fence and confused on whether or not to cancel GoHighLevel, here are some options worth considering:

Pause Account 

GoHighLevel allows you to pause your account for a limited time.

During the pause period, you can’t use the software platform and also won’t be charged for their services. This is possible only if you are on a paid plan—not a free trial.

Downgrade Account

Instead of canceling your GoHighLevel account, you can downgrade your pricing plan at any time. This is a good option if you can’t afford to pay for your current plan.

Once you downgrade your account, you’ll remain on the current plan until the next billing period before the switch to the lower amount will take place.

Upgrade Account

GoHighLevel lets you upgrade your subscription plan to a higher level anytime you like.

Unlike the downgrade option, the upgrade to a higher plan takes place immediately and you’ll be charged a prorated fee for the remaining billing period.

Extend Your Free Trial

You can also extend your 14 day free trial period. GoHighLevel will extend the trial period by adding another 14 days if you make a request.

Looking for our GoHighLevel bonuses Worth Over $1,000?

When you use our affiliate link to start a new plan or upgrade, you're eligible for the below bonuses after your first payment to HighLevel.

  1. Free lifetime access to our Discord community of affiliates, SEOs, and Solopreneurs - The Dungeon. Value = $19.99/month (free).
  2. Get instant free access to FunnelCoach, our GPT-powered AI coach for funnel builders and marketers trained on ClickFunnels, HighLevel, and direct response marketing. Value = $99.00 (Free).
  3. Get my GoHighLevel LinkedIn profile funnel template and convert more profile views into leads and appointments. Value = $497.00 (Free).
  4. Get 3-months Facebook Messenger support access to Sam for free to discuss any of your GHL needs. Value = $297/hour (Available 9-5 PST).

How To Cancel A GoHighLevel Sub-Account for Clients?

If you have clients who bought branded GoHighLevel from your agency and don’t want to continue with the services, here’s how you can cancel the sub-account.

Note: When SaaS Mode is disabled on a sub-account, the transaction and wallet history are removed. GoHighLevel recommends that you export all transaction details before you cancel the client account.

  • Firstly, make sure you refund any unused credits in the GoHighLevel wallet of the client. This refund only applies to purchased credits — complimentary credits don’t qualify.
  • Go to Agency View and click on the  Accounts tab. Next, click View Details and select the Disable SaaS option.
  • Before confirming the account cancellation by typing Confirm, make sure you also check the cancel the Stripe subscription option. Then, type Confirm in the box provided and proceed.
  • Once the client leaves your agency, close any Twilio and Mailgun accounts that are connected to the account.
  • And then, go to Agency Settings and click on Team to remove the client’s user name. Doing this will remove their name but still store the account data.
  • Want to delete all data about the client? Go to Accounts, click on View Details, and delete the sub-account.

Verdict: Should You Cancel GoHighLevel?

Even though GoHighLevel is the best all-in-one marketing automation and CRM platform, it might not be an all-perfect solution for your business.

Cancel GoHighLevel

But you don’t have to cancel your account and lose your data. There are other options to consider.

Instead of canceling, you can choose to downgrade the account, pause the account, or extend your free trial. And if you want to cancel a sub-account for your client, follow the steps as instructed above.

About the author 

Sam Rexford

Get The Dungeon Newsletter & Join Our Community 

When you join our newsletter, you'll also get access to The Dungeon community where you can get support and find like minded entrepreneurs and hustlers just like you to network with.